Coconut milk from coconut cream concentrate – experiment 1

I put a 150 g block of coconut cream concentrate in a 1 L wide mouth mason jar and added boiling water to about 3/4 full to leave room for stirring. I stirred it until the concentrate had melted then added water to fill the jar. When I first tried it and after refrigerating, it was pretty gritty. After refrigerating it for a day, the fat separated out and solidified at the top. I stirred the rest of it together and used it in hot chocolate anyway. I’ll probably use the rest in smoothies since the texture won’t be a big deal in that application.

Next time, I’m going to try blending the mixture to see if I can make it smoother.

Standard

Leave a Reply

