Pumpkin coconut flour pancakes

I made pumpkin coconut flour pancakes. I used plain whey protein powder and plain erythritol instead of the swerve. I missed the step where you’re supposed to spread out the batter on my first batch so they took forever to cook through. They still tasted good, though.

I refrigerated the batter and fried a few as I wanted to eat them. I’m not sure if it got worse as I refrigerated them, but they’re pretty tricky to get cooked enough that they don’t break when you flip them and yet not burned.

I ate some of them with red currant sauce and some with vanilla-stevia yogurt after I ran out of red currant sauce. It makes me wish I’d frozen more currants last summer since unsweetened currants are not something I can buy locally.

Standard

Leave a Reply

