Ham and broccoli frittata

Ham and broccoli frittata

I’m still working on some 500 g bars of cheese that I bought for $4.50 each a while ago, but I’ll run out in the next couple weeks or so so I’m keeping my eye out for good sales. I’m buying whole milk for $5.77 for 4 L. (Milk sometimes goes on sale for $4, but it never seems to include whole.) This turned out quite well, although I still prefer frittata made with heavy cream. (I don’t like frittata made with coconut milk, unfortunately. I do like it with unsweetened soy milk.)

5 eggs

whole milk or cream (about a cup)

salt and pepper

the florets from one head of broccoli (save the stems for another use – they’re good eating!)

cooked ham, I used about a cup of meat from the ham hock I cooked on the weekend

grated cheese to taste, I used about a cup of swiss cheese that I had in the freezer

Preheat the oven to 350.

Put the florets in a pyrex pie pan and microwave for 2 minutes or until they’re tender. Add the cooked ham and grated cheese.

Put the eggs in a measuring cup and add whole milk or cream to the 2 cup mark. Whisk and season with salt and pepper to taste.

Standard

Leave a Reply

