Home ground flax

I used to grind flax in my coffee grinder, but now I grind it in bigger batches (a cup or more) in my blender. It works well and doesn’t take long at all. Then I store it in a glass jar in the freezer.

Whole flax was on sale this week at Bulk Barn – about $1.60/lb for brown and $1.80/lb for golden. I bought golden because I find it a bit more versatile in baking. (And, speaking of Bulk Barn, I need to start printing the web coupon – $3 off $10 is a good deal.)

Standard

Leave a Reply

