Kung pao tofu

I followed this recipe, with these changes: used fried tofu instead of chicken, used 1/4 tsp. guar gum instead of the cornstarch, and omitted the hoisin because I don’t have any. (I thought about using a teaspoon of sugar-free ketchup instead of the hoisin, but didn’t end up doing it.) I skipped the marinade and I shouldn’t have – it was underseasoned without the tablespoon of soy sauce in the marinade. It doesn’t taste anything like restaurant kung pao tofu, but it tasted pretty good anyway.

Standard

Leave a Reply

