Cabbage, and market trip

Today’s market trip was fairly light: a small head of savoy cabbage ($1), a basket of tomatoes ($3), and a flat of grade B eggs ($5.50). I still have onions, cucumber, and lettuce in the fridge and chives and rhubarb in the garden. I will pick up carrots on sale as they’re a bit less expensive than at the market. I wanted to pick up some celery and jalapenos, but didn’t find any at a price I liked.

I want to start eating more cabbage since it’s great value financially and carb-wise. I’m going to try making crackslaw (chives instead of green onions) and sriracha beef cabbage bowl.

Standard

Leave a Reply

