TOPS weigh-in – down 2 1/2 lbs to 214.5 lbs

I missed TOPS last week and was happy to find that this week I was down 2 1/2 lbs over the two weeks. I thought I’d be up based on the fit of a particular pair of shorts, but since I’ve switched to summer clothes in the last couple weeks and picked up some new shorts, it’s not too surprising that the fit of shorts is not a reliable indicator of weight.

TOPS has a summer challenge where you put in $3 and commit to losing a certain amount of weight between the end of June and the end of September, I believe. If you succeed, you get some sort of prize. I don’t often buy in to things like that so I’m unlikely to do this one, but it did make me wonder what weight I might predict for that time. My weight loss over my time at TOPS averages 0.4 lbs per week. (I track it on the same spreadsheet I use to make the graph below.) On the other hand, my weight loss since I lost my job has averaged 1 lb per week. If I keep up the same pace, I could weigh between 197 lbs and 208 lbs, either of which would be pretty darned exciting. (It’s been a very, very long time since I weighed under 200 lbs.)

Image

Standard

Leave a Reply

