Pink rhubarb juice

I tried just putting pureed, raw rhubarb through a fine sieve to see if it would work as well as putting it through a jelly bag. It looked pretty cloudy to me, so I decided to try putting it through a coffee filter. (I bought a package of coffee filters on vacation a couple years ago and don’t actually use them at home.) It takes a long time, but of course you can just walk away and let it drain. And the juice is a beautiful pink colour, as opposed to the green I get using the jelly bag.

My garden is still producing lots of rhubarb, so this is great to know. It should make my next batch of rhubarb jelly prettier, too.

Standard

Leave a Reply

