Cashew butter

I made cashew butter today with some cashew pieces I found in the freezer. It took about 15 minutes, with some breaks to push down the crumbs, to make the cashew butter, so faster than almond butter and slower than peanut butter. I did end up adding a couple of tablespoons of vegetable oil to get it moving.

After I scraped it into a jar to store in the fridge, I added some water to the food processor and blended for a while to make a cashew milk with the cashew butter that was stuck to the bowl and blade. I mixed it with soy milk to use in hot chocolate.

I made it because I’ve been wanting to try this recipe, so that’ll be my next loaf of bread.

Standard

Leave a Reply

